The Directory of UK Brewers

Breweries In The Historic County of Fife

We list 24 breweries in the Historic County of Fife. Of these, 11 are open breweries, 13 are closed breweries and 0 are otherwise categorised (see footnote).

Breweries in production

Beath Brewing Ltd
(Cowdenbeath, Fife 2016-Still Brewing)

The Blunt Chisel Brewery
(Blairadam, Fife 2018-Still Brewing)

Brew Shed Beers Limited
(Limekilns, Fife 2016-Still Brewing)

Futtle Organic Beer Tap Room
(St Monans, Fife 2020-Still Brewing)

Inner Bay Brewing Limited
(Inverkeithing, Fife 2016-Still Brewing)

North Sea Brewery Ltd
(Rosyth, Fife 2020-Still Brewing)

Ovenstone 109 Ltd
(Ovenstone, Fife 2018-Still Brewing)

SaltRock Brewing Company Ltd Small Format
(Dunfermline, Fife 2021-Still Brewing)

Seven Kings Brewery Ltd
(Dunfermline, Fife 2019-Still Brewing)

St Andrews Brewing Co Tap Room
(St Andrews, Fife 2012-Still Brewing)

Strath Mash Brewing Brewpub
(Strathkinness, Fife 2017-Still Brewing)

Breweries whose names are used on beer no longer in production

Abbot Brew House Closed
(Dunfermline, Fife 2013-2015)

Backdykes Brewing Company Closed
(Thornton, Fife 1996-2000)

Beeches Brewery Closed
(Lochgelly, Fife 2013-2016)

Burntisland Brewery Company Closed
(Burntisland, Fife 1995-2000)

Coul Brewing Company Ltd Closed
(Glenrothes, Fife 2017-2022)

Craft Originale Closed
(Markinch, Fife 2017-2018)

De Brus Brewery Closed Brewpub
(Dunfermline, Fife 2013-2019)

Edenmill Brewery St Andrews Closed
(Guardbridge, Fife 2012-2020)

Fyfe Brewing Company Closed Brewpub Photo
(Kirkcaldy, Fife 1995-2015)

Kingdom Brewery Limited Closed
(Rosyth, Fife 2017-2019)

Loch Leven Brewery Closed
(Blairadam, Fife 2009-2015)

Luckie Ales Closed
(Leven, Fife 2008-2018)

Malcolm's Severely Drinkable Ale Closed
(Thornton, Fife 1996-2000)


Other categories of "brewery" include, amongst others, brewers whose status is uncertain and probably not brewing, closed breweries whose brands are produced elsewhere and brewery groups non-brewing headquarters. Contract, cuckoo and gypsy brewers, who are free to move premisses, and not allocated to a county.

Last Updated : 22nd June 2022