The Directory of UK Brewers

Breweries In The Local Government Authority area of Teignbridge

We list 22 breweries in the Local Government Authority area of Teignbridge. Of these, 10 are open breweries, 12 are closed breweries and 0 are otherwise categorised (see footnote).

Breweries in production

Barnaby's Brewhouse Ltd
(Buckfastleigh, Devon 2016-Still Brewing)

Black Tor Brewery Ltd
(Christow, Devon 2013-Still Brewing)

Copperhead Ales 2022 Small Format
(Newton Abbot, Devon 2022-Still Brewing)

The Devil's Pleasure
(Bickington, Devon 2018-Still Brewing)

Devon Earth Brewery
(Buckfast, Devon 2008-Still Brewing)

Hunter's Brewery Limited
(Ipplepen, Devon 2008-Still Brewing)

Isca Ales Ltd Photo
(Holcombe Village, Devon 2005-Still Brewing)

Red Rock Brewery Ltd Tap Room
(Humber, Devon 2006-Still Brewing)

Teignmouth Brewery
(Teignmouth, Devon 2019-Still Brewing)

Teignworthy Brewery Ltd Photo
(Newton Abbot, Devon 1994-Still Brewing)

Breweries whose names are used on beer no longer in production

Bate's Brewery Closed
(Bovey Tracey, Devon 1983-1986)

Blackawton Brewery Closed
(Ilsington, Devon 1977-2011)

Dartmouth Brewery Closed Brewpub Photo
(Newton Abbot, Devon 2007-2010)

Gidley's Brewery Ltd Closed
(Christow, Devon 2009-2012)

McBride's Brewery Closed Brewpub Photo
(Newton Abbot, Devon 2003-2004)

Mill Brewery Closed
(Newton Abbot, Devon 1983-1997)

Ringmore Craft Brewery Ltd Closed
(Shaldon, Devon 2007-2012)

Scattor Rock Brewery Ltd Closed
(Christow, Devon 1998-2009)

Sprey Point Brewery Closed
(Teignmouth, Devon 2017-2019)

Thompson's Brewery Closed Brewpub
(Ashburton, Devon 1981-1997)

Totem Brewing Company Ltd Closed No Cask Ale
(Ogwell, Devon 2015-2017)

Two Beach Brewing Co Ltd Closed
(Shaldon, Devon 2013-2018)


Other categories of "brewery" include, amongst others, brewers whose status is uncertain and probably not brewing, closed breweries whose brands are produced elsewhere and brewery groups non-brewing headquarters. Contract, cuckoo and gypsy brewers, who are free to move premisses, and not allocated to a county.

Last Updated : 17th February 2022