The Directory of UK Brewers

Ash Vine Brewery (SW) Ltd

AddressAsh Vine Brewery (SW) Ltd
Unit F Vallis Trading Estate
Robins Lane
BA11 3DT
County (see footnote)Ceremonial
Local Authority


Formed in 1987 following the purchasing of Bishop's Brewery from nearby Wellington. They moved to behind the White Hart pub in Trudoxhill where a 10BBL plant was used in 1989. Over time the plant was expanded to a 15BBL plant. Moved to their final site in 1998 using a 25BBL plant. The brewery was to be taken over by The Kestrel Group however the takeover fell through after Kestrel went into receivership in early 2001. The brand name and beers were taken over by Heritage Brewery Ltd during Summer 2001 and were brewed at its Tisbury base until they went into receivership. They were for a period then brewed at Wessex Brewery. The original company became a pub-owning company which ceased to exist following its sale to Butcombe in 2011.

Beers Brewed

We do not maintain a list of beers brewed by each brewery. There may be a list on the brewery's own website. For historical information, we suggest you also visit the brewery page on the unfortunately no longer updated Beermad.


The information contained above was believed to be correct at the date indicated. However we accept no responsibility for any false, misleading or inaccurate information within this site. We are not Ash Vine Brewery (SW) Ltd and have no connection with them. This is not their official web site. If you believe any of the above information to be wrong, then let us at know by contacting us.

All Trademarks and logos are recognized as the property of their owners.

Since the 1974 local government reorganisation there has been much controversy over many county boundaries. The links we provide cover all areas possibilities: Ceremonial Counties which are the counties for which a Lord-Lieutenant has been appointed, Historic Counties (and their allied county boroughs) which represent the position before the 1974 re-organisation and Local Authority which represents the third tear District level.

Last Updated : 19th April 2012