The Directory of UK Brewers

Carlsberg Marston's Brewing Company Limited

Brewery From Which Most Of The Beer Produced Can Not Be Defined As Cask Conditioned Ale
AddressCarlsberg Marston's Brewing Company Limited
Jacobsen House
140 Bridge Street
PhoneLandline: 01604 668866 -AT-
Social Media Link to X page 
County (see footnote)Ceremonial
Local Authority
West Northamptonshire


Initially formed as Carlsberg-Tetley Brewing Ltd. by the merger of Allied Breweries and the Danish company Carlsberg in 1992 and originally based in their Burton upon Trent brewery owned by Allied. A number of regional breweries were closed including Walker in Warrington and Dartmoor in Plymouth. A proposed merger with Bass was blocked by the Government in 1997 which lead to the selling of the former Ind Coope site to Bass and the selling of The Firkin Brewery chain of brewpubs leaving the company with just the Leeds plant of Joshua Tetley & Son to where it relocated as its sole real ale brewery. It is now a completely owned subsidiary of Carlsberg and based at their Northampton lager brewery. The name changed to the current Carlsberg UK Ltd in March 2004. In November 2020 they formed a new company with the brewing arm of Marston's Beer Company Limited to become Carlsberg Marston's.

Beers Brewed

We do not maintain a list of beers brewed by each brewery. There may be a list on the brewery's own website. A crowd-sourced beer list is also available on the Untappd page for this brewery.


The information contained above was believed to be correct at the date indicated. However we accept no responsibility for any false, misleading or inaccurate information within this site. We are not Carlsberg Marston's Brewing Company Limited and have no connection with them. This is not their official web site. If you believe any of the above information to be wrong, then let us at know by contacting us.

All Trademarks and logos are recognized as the property of their owners.

Since the 1974 local government reorganisation there has been much controversy over many county boundaries. The links we provide cover all areas possibilities: Ceremonial Counties which are the counties for which a Lord-Lieutenant has been appointed, Historic Counties (and their allied county boroughs) which represent the position before the 1974 re-organisation and Local Authority which represents the third tear District level.

Last Checked : 21st June 2023 by RP

Last Updated : 14th June 2021 by RP